Hosting Projects Inexpensively

I have had a lot of trouble finding a quality-consistent host for the projects I have been developing. It seemed like all of the hosts that provide what I wanted were priced too high (at least for me). Here is what I have found to work the best for me.

Digital Ocean

Digital Ocean Pricing

For people who prefer a host with more technical control and straightforward pricing, Digital Ocean is great.

The cheapest plan offered is $5/month, which is not unreasonable. Digital Ocean also allows for instant installation of popular software, including WordPress (community), ownCloud, and MediaWiki.

Since domain names aren’t part of the hosting, a domain has to be purchased. I love both Dynadot and Namecheap for buying domains.

If you have any cheap hosting options that you like, feel free to leave a comment! I’m always looking for options.

Leave a Reply

